ru / en / de

Chairman of the ACIG Supervisory Board Viktor Tolmachev takes part in the CIS Heads of Government Council meeting

On May 31, 2013, Minsk hosted the meeting of the Council of the CIS Heads of Government. The experts considered several important issues  pertaining to the extension of the cooperation between the CIS countries in economy, security, education and innovations, as well as effective cooperation in the field of the use of peaceful atom. The participants of the economic block discussed the protocol on application of the CIS Free Trade Agreement as of October 18, 2011.

The Council participants analyzed the interim results of the implementation of the Interstate Program for Innovation Cooperation between the CIS states for the period till 2020. Besides, the experts discussed pilot international projects in the field of IT, nanosystem, airspace and transport development, medicine and health care initiated within the framework of the Program. At the meeting, the heads of the CIS governments discussed the Concept for Establishing a Data Bank of Patents and Innovations, as well as a number of humanitarian issues.

Upon the invitation of the Chairman of the Executive Committee, Executive Secretary of the CIS Sergei Lebedev, the Chairman of the ACIG Supervisory Board Viktor Tolmachev took part in the meeting.

Viktor Tolmachev noted: "The results of this Forum are destined to facilitate further strengthening of the economic and cultural relations between the countries of the Commonwealth. It is very important to support cooperation not only in the field of environment protection, industrial modernization, but also in the fuel and energy sector. We need to take coordinated actions aimed at sustainable development of nuclear energy in the region and implement the principles of peaceful uses of nuclear energy. And there have been positive trends in this field. Consolidation of the efforts made by the public sector and the socially responsible businesses is a prerequisite for achieving significant changes."

The official delegations from Uzbekistan, Moldova, Kyrgyzstan, Azerbaijan, Armenia and Tajikistan took part in the forum. The Russian Delegation was represented by the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Dmitry Medvedev.